-
Federal
Rural Utilities Service · Department of Agriculture · Closed for this year
- Deadline
- Next round: about Jun 1 – Jul 3, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Award
- Amount not specified
Should we apply? · Get ready
- In Tennessee
- Needs a match (see how much in the notice)
- 1 past Tennessee award
Rural Utilities Service expects to make 4 awards.
Checked today against the source
-
Federal
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service · Department of Agriculture · Closed for this year
- Deadline
- Next round: about May 15 – Jun 15, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Award
- $10K – $250K
Should we apply? · Get ready
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 30 past Tennessee awards
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service expects to make 55 awards of $10,000 to $250,000. Open to many kinds of groups. See who can apply.
Checked today against the source
-
Tennessee state
Tennessee Emergency Communications Board (Dept. of Commerce & Insurance) · Open
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award
- Amount not specified
- In Tennessee
- Needs a match (see how much in the notice)
Reimburses Tennessee emergency communications (911) districts for 75% of the cost of approved cybersecurity equipment and services, up to a set amount per district. Districts submit a written request describing and justifying the purchase to the TECB...
Checked 6 days ago against the source
-
Federal
Department of Housing and Urban Development · Open
- Deadline
- Due Jan 25, 2027 · 106 days left
- Award
- $112K – $250K
- In Tennessee
- Needs a match (see how much in the notice)
- 26 past Tennessee awards
Department of Housing and Urban Development expects to make 20 awards of $112,500 to $250,000. Open to nonprofit with 501(c)(3), tribal government or nonprofit without 501(c)(3).
Checked today against the source
-
Local
Lawrence County Opioid Board · Opening soon
- Deadline
- Opens Mar 18, 2027 · due about Apr 15, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Award
- Amount not specified
Should we apply? · Get ready
- Local program: Lawrence County
Lawrence County re-grants its opioid settlement money each year to organizations that serve county residents with services on the state's approved remediation list. Groups outside the county can apply if the funds serve Lawrence County residents.
Checked 6 days ago against the source
-
Foundation
The Gertrude E. Skelly Charitable Foundation · Open
- Deadline
- Due about Jun 30, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Award
- Amount not specified
This private foundation, run by a bank trustee in Florida, gives grants to charities that directly provide services or scholarships. Requests are due June 30 each year. Past Tennessee grants mostly went to colleges such as Meharry, Cumberland and Lee.
Checked 5 days ago against the source
-
Foundation
Wolftever Charitable Foundation · Open
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award
- Amount not specified
This family foundation on Signal Mountain gives grants to charities. Its tax return lists a contact and no deadlines or limits. Past grants went to Signal Mountain groups, like a school fund and an emergency services group.
Checked 5 days ago against the source
-
Federal
Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice · Open
- Deadline
- Due Oct 30, 2026 · 19 days left
- Award
- Up to $1M
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 35 past Tennessee awards
Bureau of Justice Assistance gives grants of up to $1 million. Open to nonprofit without 501(c)(3), tribal government or nonprofit with 501(c)(3).
Checked today against the source
-
Federal
Office of Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention · Department of Justice · Open
- Deadline
- Due Oct 29, 2026 · 18 days left
- Award
- $1M – $4M
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 48 past Tennessee awards
Office of Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention expects to make 15 awards of $1 million to $4 million. Open to many kinds of groups. See who can apply.
Checked today against the source
-
Federal
Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice · Open
- Deadline
- Due Oct 29, 2026 · 18 days left
- Award
- Up to $500K
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 17 past Tennessee awards
Bureau of Justice Assistance gives grants of up to $500,000. Open to many kinds of groups. See who can apply.
Checked today against the source
-
Corporate
Costco Wholesale · Open
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award
- Amount not specified
- Only near the company's Tennessee sites. Check the program page
Costco gives money to 501(c)(3) nonprofits that help children, education, or health and human services where Costco does business. Local groups use warehouse donations; larger groups use grant applications. Requests are taken all year, one per fiscal year...
Checked 6 days ago against the source
-
Corporate
BNSF Railway · Open
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award
- Amount not specified
- Only near the company's Tennessee sites. Check the program page
The BNSF Railway Foundation funds groups near BNSF rail lines, with preference for environment, health and human services, public safety and STEM education. Public charity 501(c)(3)s, first responders and local government divisions can apply online....
Checked 6 days ago against the source
-
Tennessee state
Volunteer Tennessee (Governor's Commission on Volunteerism & Service) · Open
- Deadline
- Due Oct 16, 2026 · 5 days left
- Award
- Amount not specified
- In Tennessee
- Needs a match (see how much in the notice)
- Only 5 days left to apply
- 61 past Tennessee awards
Federal AmeriCorps funds, run through Volunteer Tennessee, for nonprofits and public agencies to operate AmeriCorps programs in disaster services, economic opportunity, education, environment, health and veterans. Competitive and Education Award Program...
Checked 6 days ago against the source
-
Corporate
Ryder System Charitable Foundation · Open
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award
- Amount not specified
The Ryder company foundation reviews written grant requests from 501(c)(3) groups all year. Send one letter about your project, finances, board, and services. Many past gifts were employee matches and sponsorships, mostly in Florida.
Checked 5 days ago against the source
-
Utility / co-op
Appalachian Power (AEP; Kingsport Power in Tennessee) · Open
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award
- Amount not specified
- Local program: Hawkins County, Sullivan County
Appalachian Power's foundation gives to groups in the counties it serves, including its Tennessee area around Kingsport. It favors food security, disaster relief, emergency services, housing and education. Groups ask for support by email from the giving page.
Checked 5 days ago against the source
-
Federal
Office of Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention · Department of Justice · Open
- Deadline
- Due Nov 16, 2026 · 36 days left
- Award
- Up to $2M
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 48 past Tennessee awards
Office of Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention expects to make 15 awards of up to $2 million. Open to many kinds of groups. See who can apply.
Checked today against the source
-
Federal
Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice · Open
- Deadline
- Due Nov 2, 2026 · 22 days left
- Award
- Up to $600K
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 3 past Tennessee awards
Bureau of Justice Assistance gives grants of up to $600,000. Open to many kinds of groups. See who can apply.
Checked today against the source
-
Federal
Veterans Employment and Training Service · Department of Labor · Opening soon
- Deadline
- Opens Jan 29, 2027 · due about Mar 17, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Award
- $150K – $500K
Should we apply? · Get ready
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 1 past Tennessee award
Veterans Employment and Training Service expects to make 31 awards of $150,000 to $500,000. Open to many kinds of groups. See who can apply.
Checked today against the source
-
Federal
Food and Nutrition Service · Department of Agriculture · Closed for this year
- Deadline
- Next round: about May 20 – Jun 29, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Award
- $20K – $2M
Should we apply? · Get ready
- In Tennessee
- No match
- 1 past Tennessee award
Food and Nutrition Service expects to make 12 awards of $20,000 to $2 million.
Checked today against the source
-
Federal
National Institute of Corrections · Department of Justice · Closed for this year
- Deadline
- Next round: about Jun 16 – Jul 31, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Award
- Up to $150K
Should we apply? · Get ready
National Institute of Corrections expects to make 1 award of up to $150,000.
Checked today against the source