TN Department of Agriculture
Specialty Crop Block Grant
Key facts
- Deadline
- Next round: due about May 15, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder ?
- Award size
- Not stated: see the official notice
- Match ?
- Not stated: check the official notice · Work out your budget and match
- Who can apply
- Farm or agricultural producer, Public college or university, Private college or university, Nonprofit with 501(c)(3), Small business, Individuals
- Where
- Anywhere in Tennessee
Before you apply: Tennessee state agencies usually require you to be registered as a supplier in the state's Edison system before they can pay a grant. Ask the program contact, and register early. Get-ready checklist
How this fits you
- Available in Tipton County
- Past Tennessee awards on file: 10
Tell us who you are to see whether you're eligible.
Official notice: https://www.tn.gov/agriculture/businesses/business-development/scbg.html · Printed from grantme.click/grants/dca0542e-de4b-4ba3-b0f1-d12ac27504c7
More from TN Department of Agriculture
- Tennessee Agricultural Enhancement Program (TAEP) 2026-2027 · Due today (Oct 7, 2026)
- Agricultural Enterprise Fund (AEF) · Due Oct 10, 2026 · 3 days left
- AgTrack Cost Share Fund · Due Dec 30, 2026 · 84 days left
About this grant
Writing the need statement? Tipton County facts with citations.
Who in Tennessee has won this program
5 awards to Tennessee groups in 2 counties since 2022 · 0 in Tipton County. Largest shown:
| Past winner | Where | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tennessee Department of Agriculture | Nashville, Davidson County | $567K | 2025 |
| Tennessee Department of Agriculture | Nashville, Davidson County | $498K | 2023 |
| Tennessee Department of Agriculture | Nashville, Davidson County | $480K | 2024 |
| State of Tennessee | Nashville | $458K spent that year | 2025 |
| Agricenter International | Memphis, Shelby County | $7,320 spent that year | 2023 |
Source: USAspending.gov, Federal Audit Clearinghouse. Past awards show who this program funds. They don't guarantee future awards.
Tennessee groups that got this money through Tennessee Department of Agriculture
This federal money also reaches local groups as pass-through grants. In Tennessee, Tennessee Department of Agriculture passes it on: watch that agency for applications, not the federal agency. 5 pass-through grants on file · 0 in Tipton County. Largest shown:
| Past winner | Where | Through | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State of Tennessee | Nashville | The Center for Produce Safety | $113K spent that year | 2025 |
| Appalachian Resource Conservation & Development Council | Johnson City, Washington County | Tennessee Department of Agriculture | $25K spent that year | 2024 |
| Crockett County Tennessee | Alamo, Crockett County | Tennessee Department of Agriculture | $22K spent that year | 2024 |
| City of Milan | Milan, Gibson County | Tennessee Department of Agriculture | $1,279 spent that year | 2023 |
| Agricenter International | Memphis, Shelby County | Tennessee Department of Agriculture | $339 spent that year | 2025 |
Source: USAspending.gov pass-through reports (the first recipient reports each one of $30,000 or more).
About the federal program
Specialty Crop Block Grant Program - Farm Bill, also called “Specialty Crop Block Grant Program (SCBGP) or Specialty Crop Multi-State Program (SCMP)”
Program number 10.170 (the federal Assistance Listing number) · U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Marketing Service · Project grant
How applications are judged
Match
None required (federal program listing).