USDA Rural Development – Tennessee State Office
Water & Waste Disposal Loan & Grant Program (Tennessee)
Key facts
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award size
- Not stated: see the official notice
- Match ?
- Not stated: check the official notice · Work out your budget and match
- Who can apply
- City or town government, County government, Special district (utility, fire, etc.), Tribal government, Nonprofit with 501(c)(3), Nonprofit without 501(c)(3)
- Where
- Anywhere in Tennessee
Before you apply: Tennessee state agencies usually require you to be registered as a supplier in the state's Edison system before they can pay a grant. Ask the program contact, and register early. Get-ready checklist
How this fits you
- Available in Davidson County
- Past Tennessee awards on file: 57
Tell us who you are to see whether you're eligible.
Official notice: https://www.rd.usda.gov/programs-services/water-environmental-programs/water-waste-disposal-loan-grant-program/tn · Printed from grantme.click/grants/d9c4ed08-a9a8-4ddb-a79f-4e6a08b68611
More from USDA Rural Development – Tennessee State Office
- Rural Business Development Grants (Tennessee) · Next round: due about Jun 30, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder
- Section 504 Home Repair Loans & Grants (Tennessee) · No deadline listed: see the official notice
- Community Facilities Direct Loan & Grant Program (Tennessee) · No deadline listed: see the official notice
- Emergency Community Water Assistance Grants (Tennessee) · No deadline listed: see the official notice
About this grant
Writing the need statement? Davidson County facts with citations.
Who in Tennessee has won this program
50 awards to Tennessee groups in 29 counties since 2018 · 0 in Davidson County. Largest shown:
| Past winner | Where | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Town of Ashland City | Ashland City, Cheatham County | $12.9M spent that year | 2024 |
| Cunningham Ultility Dist | Cunningham, Montgomery County | $10.1M spent that year | 2025 |
| City of Mount Pleasant | Mount Pleasant, Maury County | $5.5M | 2022 |
| Town of Somerville Fire Department | Somerville, Fayette County | $4.9M | 2024 |
| Marshall County Board of Public Utilities | Lewisburg, Marshall County | $4.6M spent that year | 2024 |
| Marshall County, Tennessee | Lewisburg, Marshall County | $4.6M spent that year | 2024 |
| Paris Utility Authority Dba Paris Board of Public Utilities | Paris, Henry County | $3.7M spent that year | 2025 |
| City of Erin | Erin, Houston County | $3.5M | 2021 |
| Bedford County Utility District | Shelbyville | $3.3M spent that year | 2023 |
| City of Mount Pleasant | Mount Pleasant, Maury County | $3.2M spent that year | 2025 |
| Town of Stanton | Stanton, Fayette County | $2.8M | 2023 |
| Town of Jonesborough Town Hall | Jonesborough, Washington County | $2.6M | 2025 |
Source: Federal Audit Clearinghouse, USAspending.gov. Past awards show who this program funds. They don't guarantee future awards.
Tennessee groups that got this money through Tennessee Department of Agriculture
This federal money also reaches local groups as pass-through grants. In Tennessee, Tennessee Department of Agriculture passes it on: watch that agency for applications, not the federal agency. 7 pass-through grants on file · 0 in Davidson County. Largest shown:
| Past winner | Where | Through | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marshall County Board of Public Utilities | Lewisburg, Marshall County | Marshall County TN | $4.6M spent that year | 2024 |
| Marshall County Board of Public Utilities | Lewisburg, Marshall County | County of Marshall | $1.2M | 2024 |
| City of Erin, Tennessee | Erin, Houston County | State of Tennessee | $1.1M spent that year | 2025 |
| Webb Creek Utility District of East Tennessee | Gatlinburg, Sevier County | Tennessee Department of Agriculture | $769K spent that year | 2024 |
| Knox Chapman Utility Dist | Knoxville | Tennessee Department of Agriculture | $334K spent that year | 2026 |
| Town of Jonesborough, Tennessee | Jonesborough, Washington County | State USDA Rural Development | $94K spent that year | 2025 |
| Greeneville Water Commission | Greeneville, Greene County | Town of Greeneville | $15K spent that year | 2025 |
Source: USAspending.gov pass-through reports (the first recipient reports each one of $30,000 or more).
About the federal program
Water and Waste Disposal Systems for Rural Communities
Program number 10.760 (the federal Assistance Listing number) · U.S. Department of Agriculture, Rural Utilities Service · Project grant, loan, loan guarantee
How applications are judged
Match
None required (federal program listing).