National CASA/GAL Association for Children
National CASA/GAL Grants Program (grants to member state and local CASA/GAL programs)
Key facts
- Deadline
- Next round: about Sep 1 – Oct 1, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder ?
- Award size
- Not stated: see the official notice
- Match ?
- Not stated: check the official notice. The federal program behind it has match rules for some uses: read them. · Work out your budget and match
- Who can apply
- Nonprofit with 501(c)(3), County government
- Where
- Anywhere in the U.S., including Tennessee
How this fits you
- Available in Tennessee (nationwide program)
- Past Tennessee awards of the federal program behind it (all its uses): 6
Tell us who you are to see whether you're eligible.
About this grant
Official notice: https://member.nationalcasagal.org/funding-a-casa-gal-program/national-casa-gal-grants-program/ · Printed from grantme.click/grants/9f0f891e-cea5-40af-8593-ef72e52f914b
Apply on the funder's site Add deadline to my calendar
Tennessee groups that got this money through a state agency or another organization
This federal money also reaches local groups as pass-through grants. 6 pass-through grants on file. Largest shown:
| Past winner | Where | Through | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Casa Corridor of East Tennessee | Athens, McMinn County | National Casa Association | $99K | 2026 |
| Casa Corridor of East Tennessee | Athens, McMinn County | National Casa Association | $68K | 2025 |
| Casa, Inc. | Nashville, Davidson County | National Casa Association | $64K | 2025 |
| Casa Corridor of East Tennessee | Athens, McMinn County | National Casa Association | $51K | 2026 |
| Casa Corridor of East Tennessee | Athens, McMinn County | National Casa Association | $50K | 2023 |
| Sumner County Casa, Inc. | Gallatin, Sumner County | National Casa Association | $30K | 2026 |
Source: USAspending.gov pass-through reports (the first recipient reports each one of $30,000 or more).
About the federal program
Court Appointed Special Advocates, also called “CASA”
Program number 16.756 (the federal Assistance Listing number) · U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs · Cooperative agreement (a grant with close agency involvement)
How applications are judged
In each year's official notice: read this year's.
Match
None required (federal program listing).