City of Kingsport Community Development Department (with Kingsport Housing and Redevelopment Authority)
CDBG Subrecipient Grant Program (public services and home repair)
Key facts
- Deadline
- Next round: about Apr 1 – Apr 30, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder ?
- Award size
- Not stated: see the official notice
- Match ?
- Not stated: check the official notice · Work out your budget and match
- Who can apply
- Nonprofit with 501(c)(3)
- Where
- Hawkins County, Sullivan County
How this fits you
- Local program: Hawkins County, Sullivan County
- Past Tennessee awards on file: 196
Tell us who you are to see whether you're eligible.
Official notice: https://www.kingsporttn.gov/city-services/community-development/subrecipient-information/ · Printed from grantme.click/grants/9ef4f7d6-45fa-4ae1-bd06-595d6bc6e1c9
Go to the application Add deadline to my calendar
About this grant
Who in Tennessee has won this program
95 awards to Tennessee groups in 14 counties since 2019. Largest shown:
| Past winner | Where | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $9.2M | 2021 |
| City of Memphis | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.9M spent that year | 2025 |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.9M | 2021 |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.8M | 2020 |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.6M | 2019 |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.6M | |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.4M | 2023 |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.4M | 2022 |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6.1M | 2024 |
| City of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $6M | 2025 |
| City of Chattanooga | Chattanooga, Hamilton County | $3.7M spent that year | 2025 |
| City of Knoxville | Knoxville, Knox County | $2.9M | 2020 |
Source: USAspending.gov, Federal Audit Clearinghouse. Past awards show who this program funds. They don't guarantee future awards.
Tennessee groups that got this money through a state agency or another organization
This federal money also reaches local groups as pass-through grants. In Tennessee, Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development and Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation and Tennessee Department of Transportation pass it on: watch those agencies for applications, not the federal agency. 101 pass-through grants on file. Largest shown:
| Past winner | Where | Through | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Metropolitan Development & Housing Agency | Nashville, Davidson County | Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davison County, Tennessee | $14.7M spent that year | 2023 |
| The Hospitality Hub of Memphis | Memphis, Shelby County | City of Memphis, TN | $1.5M spent that year | 2023 |
| Chattanooga Housing Authority | Chattanooga, Hamilton County | City of Chattanooga | $1.2M spent that year | 2025 |
| City of Millington | Millington, Shelby County | Shelby County, Tennessee | $1M spent that year | 2023 |
| Room in the Inn, Inc. | Nashville, Davidson County | Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency | $843K spent that year | 2024 |
| City of Bartlett, Tennessee | Bartlett, Shelby County | Shelby County | $593K spent that year | 2025 |
| Centerstone of America, Inc. | Nashville, Davidson County | Lee County | $581K spent that year | 2023 |
| Knoxville-Knox County Community Action Committee | Knoxville, Knox County | City of Knoxville, Tennessee | $536K spent that year | 2024 |
| Knoxville Leadership Foundation, Inc. | Knoxville, Knox County | City of Knoxville | $523K spent that year | 2024 |
| The Crossroads Campus | Nashville, Davidson County | Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency | $512K spent that year | 2023 |
| Helen Ross Mcnabb Center, Inc | Knoxville, Knox County | Department of Economic and Community Development Through Knox County, Tennessee | $497K spent that year | 2025 |
| Habitat for Humanity of Greater Memphis | Memphis, Shelby County | City of Memphis, TN | $488K spent that year | 2025 |
Source: USAspending.gov pass-through reports (the first recipient reports each one of $30,000 or more).
About the federal program
Community Development Block Grants/Entitlement Grants, also called “Community Development Block Grant Program for Entitlement Communities.”
Program number 14.218 (the federal Assistance Listing number) · U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, Assistant Secretary for Community Planning and Development · Formula grant (amounts set by a formula)