Weldon F. Osborne Foundation
Osborne Foundation Grants
Key facts
- Deadline
- Opens Nov 1, 2026 · due Jan 31, 2027
- Award size
- Not stated: see the official notice
- Match ?
- Not stated: check the official notice · Work out your budget and match
- Who can apply
- Church or faith-based group, Nonprofit with 501(c)(3), Nonprofit without 501(c)(3)
- Where
- Hamilton County
Opening soon: the funder has announced this grant, but you can't apply yet. Use the time to get ready and check whether it fits.
How this fits you
- Available in Hamilton County
Tell us who you are to see whether you're eligible.
About this grant
Grants for charities and religious groups in greater Chattanooga. Start with an online letter of inquiry. Trustees review requests three times a year.
Official notice: https://wfosbornefoundation.org/index.php/grant-guidelines · Printed from grantme.click/grants/8d29de3b-b056-4b3a-a17b-457efa31cc23
Application (opens Nov 1, 2026) Add dates to my calendar
Your schedule, working back from the deadline
- Jan10
Ask partners for letters of support or commitment
Suggested: partners need about three weeks to write and sign letters. - Jan25
Finish a complete draft for a final review
Suggested: leave about a week for someone else to read the draft. - Jan28
Submit
Suggested: submit a few days early in case the form or email has trouble. - Jan31
Deadline
From the funder.
Save this grant to put these dates in My grants and your private calendar.
Writing the need statement? Hamilton County facts with citations.
Similar grants open or opening soon
From other funders, about the same kind of work in Hamilton County.
- Arconic Foundation PLTW Advanced Manufacturing grants · Project Lead The Way (PLTW) with Arconic Foundation · Due Dec 4, 2026 · 55 days left
- Truist Foundation open grant cycles · Truist · Due Nov 30, 2026 · 51 days left
- PNC Foundation grants (Nashville region) · PNC · No deadline listed: see the official notice
- Grants (foundation application form) · James Stephen Turner Family Foundation · No deadline listed: see the official notice