Vanderbilt University (Community Relations)
Community Impact Fund (Spring 2027 cycle)
Key facts
- Deadline
- Opens Dec 14, 2026 · due Jan 31, 2027
- Award size
- Not stated: see the official notice
- Match ?
- Not stated: check the official notice · Work out your budget and match
- Who can apply
- Nonprofit with 501(c)(3)
- Where
- Davidson County
Opening soon: the funder has announced this grant, but you can't apply yet. Use the time to get ready and check whether it fits.
How this fits you
- Open to: Nonprofit with 501(c)(3)
- Local program: Davidson County
About this grant
Vanderbilt gives program support, event sponsorships and in-kind help to Davidson County nonprofits working on K-12 and adult education, arts and humanities, social services, and child and youth development. The spring cycle covers events and programs between January 1 and June 30, 2027.
Official notice: https://www.vanderbilt.edu/community-relations/community-impact-fund/ · Printed from grantme.click/grants/53b6075c-7695-4b9f-b233-6e1bde5ec730
Your schedule, working back from the deadline
- Jan10
Ask partners for letters of support or commitment
Suggested: partners need about three weeks to write and sign letters. - Jan25
Finish a complete draft for a final review
Suggested: leave about a week for someone else to read the draft. - Jan28
Submit
Suggested: submit a few days early in case the form or email has trouble. - Jan31
Deadline
From the funder.
Save this grant to put these dates in My grants and your private calendar.
Similar grants open or opening soon
From other funders, about the same kind of work, for nonprofit with 501(c)(3).
- Impact Library Program (free book-sharing boxes) · Little Free Library · No deadline listed: see the official notice
- Impact Study Expansion and Accelerate Impact Fund investment · Slingshot Memphis · Opening date not announced
- Global Impact Cash Grant Program · Cisco / Cisco Foundation · No deadline listed: see the official notice
- Immediate Impact Funds · United Way of East TN Highlands · No deadline listed: see the official notice