City of Clarksville Neighborhood & Community Services
CDBG Capital / Public Facilities Improvement Proposals
Key facts
- Deadline
- Rolling: apply any time
- Award size
- Not stated: see the official notice
- Match ?
- Not stated: check the official notice · Work out your budget and match
- Buildings & equipment
- The official notice says construction, renovation or equipment can be paid for. Check the limits.
- Who can apply
- Nonprofit with 501(c)(3), City or town government, Special district (utility, fire, etc.)
- Where
- Montgomery County
How this fits you
- Only for Montgomery County
Tell us who you are to see whether you're eligible.
About this grant
Roane County: Who gets CDBG money here
Roane County: only Oak Ridge (the part in Roane County) gets CDBG money directly from HUD. Groups there apply through the city. The rest of Roane County (the county government and its other towns) applies to TNECD's state CDBG program. TNECD's CDBG program
Fiscal year 2024 CDBG from HUD: Oak Ridge $211K.
Source: HUD, Community Development Block Grant Grantee Areas, data updated Feb 25, 2025. The counties each city reaches come from the Census 2020 place file.
8 of 37 Census block groups (neighborhood-sized areas) in Roane County are at least 51% low- and moderate-income. A CDBG project that serves an area usually needs that area to be at least 51% low/mod, so it depends on your exact service area, not the county. Check your area on HUD's CPD Maps.
Source: HUD, Low to Moderate Income Population by Block Group (2016–2020 American Community Survey), data updated Apr 24, 2025.
Official notice: https://www.clarksvilletn.gov/DocumentCenter/View/15169 · Printed from grantme.click/grants/2d21f5be-8278-4502-af30-f37e0e1fdf49
Writing the need statement? Roane County facts with citations.
More from City of Clarksville Neighborhood & Community Services
- HUD Public Service Grants (CDBG / ESG Public Services funding) · Next round: due about Feb 9, 2027 Estimate, not confirmed by the funder