Find funders

See who already funds work like yours in Tennessee, or start from a group like yours.

6 foundations that funded “Boys & Girls Club Rutherford Cty”

  1. United Way · Murfreesboro

    United Way of Rutherford County

    How to apply: not stated

    47 Tennessee grants totaling $694,125 · typical grant $2,500 to $21,500 (tax year 2024)

    72% of its latest Tennessee winners were new to it

    Funded: Support for pregnant women; Ann campbell early learning center; Project learn and triple play program; Child abuse, community ed and drug endangered children programs; Rent and...

  2. Public charity · Atlanta, GA

    Boys & Girls Clubs of America

    How to apply: not stated

    19 Tennessee grants totaling $2.5 million · typical grant $21,635 to $171,390 (tax year 2024)

    11% of its latest Tennessee winners were new to it

  3. Public charity · Atlanta, GA

    Boys & Girls Clubs of America (group Return)

    How to apply: not stated · Funds its own member network

    19 Tennessee grants totaling $13.1 million · typical grant $243,804 to $744,748 (tax year 2024)

    16% of its latest Tennessee winners were new to it

    Funded: Support bgca programs

  4. Private foundation · Nashville

    The Healing Trust

    Takes applications

    145 Tennessee grants totaling $4.8 million · typical grant $15,000 to $45,000 (tax year 2024)

    28% of its latest Tennessee winners were new to it

  5. Public charity · Murfreesboro

    Charity Circle of Murfreesboro

    How to apply: not stated

    38 Tennessee grants totaling $697,650 · typical grant $8,000 to $20,000 (tax year 2025)

    18% of its latest Tennessee winners were new to it

    Funded: Contribution to donor advised fund to be used as general support for charities

  6. Public charity · Goodlettsville

    Dollar General Literacy Foundation

    How to apply: not stated

    81 Tennessee grants totaling $2.5 million · typical grant $8,000 to $18,000 (tax year 2025)

    44% of its latest Tennessee winners were new to it

    1 grant for buildings or equipment

    Funded: English as a second; Atoz family; Literacy support for; Bim family literacy; Literacy changes liv

3 invitation-only foundations hidden. Show them

Source: each funder's latest e-filed IRS return. Private foundations file Form 990-PF, which lists the grants they paid and how to apply. Community foundations, United Ways and other public charities file Form 990, and we use its Schedule I (grants over $5,000). We include every funder, wherever it is based, whose latest return lists grants to Tennessee groups. Corporate and community-foundation grant rounds are in the grant search.