City of Murfreesboro Community Development Department
HOME Investment Partnerships Program - nonprofit/agency partner applications
Key facts
- Deadline
- Forecast — no date yet
- Award size
- Not specified — see notice
- Cost share / match ?
- Not stated — check notice · Work out your budget and match
- Who can apply
- Nonprofit with 501(c)(3), City or town government, County government
- Where
- Rutherford County
How this fits you
- Open to: Nonprofit with 501(c)(3)
- Available in Rutherford County
- Past Tennessee awards on file: 85 — including your county
More from City of Murfreesboro Community Development Department
- CDBG Public Service Grants · Forecast — no date yet
Official notice: https://www.murfreesborotn.gov/115/Community-Development-Block-Grant · Printed from grantme.click/grants/169da415-d26e-43ba-b23d-92d5dcb44a37
Read the official notice Sign in to save
About this grant
Should we apply? (2-minute check) Ask a partner for a letter
Writing the need statement? Rutherford County facts with citations.
Who in Tennessee has won this program
60 awards to Tennessee recipients in 6 counties since 2011 · 0 in Rutherford County. Largest shown:
| Recipient | Where | Amount | FY |
|---|---|---|---|
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $13.6M | 2021 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $4.2M | 2011 |
| City Of Knoxville | Knoxville, Knox County | $4.1M | 2021 |
| City Of Bristol | Bristol, Sullivan County | $4M | 2021 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $3.9M | 2023 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $3.4M | 2019 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $3.3M | 2024 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $3.3M | 2025 |
| City Of Chattanooga | Chattanooga, Hamilton County | $3M | 2021 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $2.8M | 2021 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $2.1M | 2022 |
| City Of Memphis, Tennessee | Memphis, Shelby County | $2M | 2020 |
Source: USAspending.gov. Past awards show who this program funds; they don't guarantee future awards.
Tennessee groups that got this money through a state agency or another grantee
This federal money also reaches local groups as subawards. In Tennessee it's handed out by Tennessee Housing Development Agency and Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development: watch those agencies for applications, not the federal agency. 25 subawards on file · 1 in Rutherford County. Largest shown:
| Recipient | Where | Through | Amount | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Knoxville Leadership Foundation | Knoxville, Knox County | Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development | $2.5M | 2025 |
| Highlands Residential Services | Cookeville, Putnam County | Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development | $2.5M | 2025 |
| A.I.M. Center, Inc. (The) | Chattanooga, Hamilton County | Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development | $2.5M | 2025 |
| Franklin Housing Authority | Franklin, Williamson County | Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development | $1.6M | 2025 |
| Maryville Housing Development Corp | Maryville | Tennessee Housing Development Agency | $1.4M | 2026 |
| Ecg Semmes, Lp | Nashville, Davidson County | Richmond, City of | $1.3M | 2026 |
| Keystone Development, Inc. | Johnson City, Washington County | Tennessee Housing Development Agency | $1.2M | 2025 |
| Journey Home Inc | Murfreesboro, Rutherford County | Tennessee Housing Development Agency | $1.1M | 2025 |
| County Of Carter | Elizabethton, Carter County | Tennessee Housing Development Agency | $1.1M | 2025 |
| Tennessee'S Community Assistance Corporation | Morristown, Hamblen County | Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development | $1.1M | 2024 |
| Neighborhood Housing, Inc | Knoxville, Knox County | Tennessee Housing Development Agency | $1.1M | 2025 |
| Alcy Ball Development Corporation | Memphis, Shelby County | Tennessee Housing Development Agency | $1.1M | 2026 |
Source: USAspending.gov subaward reports (prime recipients report subawards of $30,000 or more).
About the program (14.239)
Home Investment Partnerships Program — HOME Investment Partnerships Program